#Thirty three.

Visited the Surrealism exhibition at GoMA (Gallery of Modern Art, Brisbane) today with a friend. It is an absolutely enthralling collection! We spent 3 hours going through the exhibition just once! So many great paintings/sculptures/films/photographs. I’m always inspired after visiting GoMA, and I’m also inspired while washing the dishes, which is when these 2 happened:

 

That small glowing orb,

Illuminating the night

Obscured by clouds.

 

Tea, coffee with friend

Curious pigeon, toeless

Flees from our table.

 

Now I feel like revising the second one, and I’ll let you judge which you like better.

 

Friend, hot refreshment

Curious pigeon, toeless

Flees from our presence.

 

Again I’m glad inspiration hit before the twilight hours descended!

Peace

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #Thirty three.

  1. symanntha says:

    I like the third one. Keep writing, I like the whimsical things you write about.

  2. symanntha says:

    Some of them. The one about the street kids was sad. And I haven’t read ALL of your’s yet. Workin’ on it. 🙂

Leave a comment