Conflicted

I’m feeling conflicted again about this blog. I want to share my haiku around willy-nilly, and I’d like to submit them to haiku journals, that always request you submit unpublished ones, and WordPress is considered published. What to do? Put ones I’m not as fond of on my blog so the ones I love have a chance of getting published in journals? Anyone else have any thoughts?

~

games zone

it reminds me of me

the pinball

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Conflicted

  1. sarita8 says:

    Love you
    You remind me of me
    The mother

  2. Maddening! How about sending your favourite haiku first to journals, and publishing (or republishing) them later online?

    • El Norto says:

      Yes that would seem to be the logical thing to do. I think the Journals like to have them for a period of time, like 3 months or something like that. However part of my sharing is to see if anyone likes it/and/or has any great critical advice which could improve the haiku. There are some online forums to do that in, I used to be in one, but have forgotten what it’s called, and how to log in etc) so I could make this blog a private one, but then I’d meet less people interested in haiku. I think I might just do as you suggest.

Leave a Reply

