Peace pagoda.

mother mosquitoes

won’t leave me be

at the peace pagoda

~

In Southbank Brisbane there is a Nepalese peace pagoda left from the world expo 88. It’s one of my favourite places in this city. I thought I would read there as the sunset. Also in Buddhism due to reincarnation and time being beginningless, we train ourselves to see all sentient beings as having been our mothers in previous lives. The mosquitoes that bite are the females collecting blood to produce offspring.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

