01/09/2012

I’m toying with the idea of doing at least one tanka and one haiku a day. I’ll let you know…

Busy day
in the hotel laundry
sorting kimonos
thinking of you
a song catches in my throat

spring’s first day
the silent blue sky
after church bells

first day of spring
the spider in the corner
is safe for now

first spring dawn
over and over
a crow calls

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu, Tanka and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 01/09/2012

  1. Ooh, I quite like these. šŸ™‚

    • El Norto says:

      Hi Rigel!
      Thanks! I try to bring as much truth as my poetic license will allow. So often the imagery is mundane. The other day I had an idea for a poem with something growing in the footpath crack. So while walking I kept looking at the pavement for any kind of flower, I only found grass.

Leave a Reply

