20/08/2012

I didn’t seem to find any inspiration today, so I worked on some ideas that have been floating around in my head. I think I got two half decent tanka out of it! Finally getting a grasp on tanka!

Plane flight
in the small porthole
an ocean of clouds
reflected in the eyes
of my lover next to me

winter sky
the lake bank white
with daisies

The family farm
afternoon sun on the body
of a rusty truck
it’s comforting to know
my dads jokes are the same

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu, Tanka and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

