haiku three four one.

Hello all!

This morning I had to cover the public area shift, which starts at half past six in the morning. It is not a role that I particularly enjoy, yet it has its perks. One of which is being able to get outside the hotel, to sweep the path around the streets of the building, and it’s entrances. This morning I had only the thin uniform shirt to keep me warm in the brisk morning air. Most of the footpath was in shadow from the surrounding buildings. However when I reached the adjacent cafe, there was a patch of sunlight which I stopped to enjoy.

cold morning
even this one legged pigeon
enjoys the sun

Thanks for reading!
Peace!

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haibun, Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

