haiku three two nine.

Hello all!

The apartment I live in is small and old. Yet it is full of character, with art deco carved plaster ceilings, and polished wood floors. It is above two cafes, and close to the city. In fact the downstairs cafe has a table out the back where the apartment blocks mail is delivered. There is no letter boxes. A local poet I bought some books off, when he asked if he could leave them in my letterbox, I told him i didn’t have one, he expressed his delight at that!

even with out
a letterbox
junk mail

Thanks for reading!
Peace!

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haibun, Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

