haiku one nine six.

Hello all!

spiritual journey

crossing Kurilpa bridge

in her footsteps

Note: In Australia there is a 6 part series called Judith Lucy’s Spiritual journey, whereby Judith Lucy a comedian, searches through different religions for answers, or just generally experiences different religious ceremonies. She also visited Brisbane twice. This morning I watched the last episode (oh yes I have the DVD), and noticed she crossed the Kurilpa bridge in a shot. Which made me think of how many times I’ve walked that bridge. Ergo I’ve followed in her footsteps. Also I’m on a spiritual journey of my own. Sorry for the note but I felt like giving some insight.

my destiny lies

in the hotel hallway

dead cockroach

early morning rain

in the bathroom alone

with a cockroach

or

early morning rain

in the bathroom just me

and a cockroach

so humid

becoming one

with the air

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to haiku one nine six.

  1. mjray926 says:

    Lovely Haikus! I have nominated you for the 7×7 link award! Enjoy! 🙂

  2. alarmingman says:

    Just wanted to say I scrolled down your recent haikus and loved all of them – they’re just getting better and better, if that’s possible. Also, on my recent trip to Brisbane, I crossed the Kurilpa Bridge. In doing so, I found a plaque explaining that it crosses the river at roughly the same point where aborigini’s used to cross at low tide during seasonal migrations or on their way to ceremonies. Which probably explains why Judith Lucy included it in her programme. I haven’t seen the show, so I’m not sure…

    • Haiku bear says:

      Hey thanks!
      That means a lot from you, as I love your haiku! I read everyone that comes into my inbox. I loved one the other day about moss in the cracks.
      As for Judith Lucy, not sure if she included it in her show for any reason, it was just a quick random shot of her crossing the bridge. I had forgotten that plaque was there, I’ll have to read it again. It’s fairly hard to imagine anything crossing there at low tide, with all the bull sharks that are supposedly in there! Not to mention the current which would drag you swiftly downstream. But anyway it’s a great bridge. Thanks for your ever so kind words.

Leave a Reply

