haiku one eight seven.

Hello all!

Again I have been sans internet, as I have been on a short trip to Adelaide, for a friend’s birthday. When I say Adelaide I say that loosely, as we spent most of the time touring the wine regions and stayed in the Adelaide hills. It was a great 3 days, and today we flew back. Now for a glut of entries.

asleep on a journey

I wake to the dry

fields of the south

sweet goodbye

a honeybee flies off

the white bottle brush

cloudless sky

a Barossa sheep

has the first tasting

a galah

settled on the gum tree branch

summer evening

This day (Monday) we toured the most famous wine region in Australia, the Barossa. We took in wine tastings at the cellar doors of: Turkey flat, Rusdens, and Rockfords. Lunch was at Maggie Beer’s farm shop, I purchased alot of jams/preserves. I don’t drink so I was the sober driver.

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

