haiku one seven two.

Hello all!

I have been in a foul mood all day. Despite my best (and not so best) effort I could not get myself out of it. The main thing is, I’m tired, and as my friend pointed out I’m in the HALT zone (Hungry Angry Lonely Tired). He’s quite right I just want to go home to mummy and eat some of her yummy meatloaf with home-made tomato sauce! And then have a big nap. Well seeing as “home” (where mum is) is in New Zealand, I can’t really do that (although she would have enough notice to cook that meatloaf if I booked a flight, and told her I was coming right now!), what I can do is have a big nap. I may do that after writing this blog.

public holiday

it’s true what is said

about money

in awe

on the stairs

pale pink gecko

I thought about this poem, and then rethought it. And I hit upon the idea of this Basho poem from the Jane Reichhold book I’m reading:

wake up wake up

I want to be your friend

little sleeping butterfly

And thought I would plagiarise as I’m wont to do, and came up with this:

don’t run from me

I am your friend

pale pink gecko

Last night as I was falling asleep, I had another idea for some Basho plagiarism from this poem:

without a hat

a winter rain falls on me

so what

My version changes very little, but is based on experience.

with no umbrella

this summer rain soaks my shirt

oh well

but I also wanted to do it like this:

with no umbrella

the summer rain soaks my skin

oh well

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

