haiku one fifty eight.

Hello all!

Kim Jong Il died today. I don’t know how I feel about this. After all he was human. But I can’t get the image of him as a puppet (Team America) out of my head. Todays haiku is inspired by John Knight, I have taken the fragment mackerel sky from him. I have read it in another haiku, but I found his haiku first. If anyone is interested in his work, a great place to start is his great little book big man catching a small wave. This is his poem (mine is mere dribble by comparison):

mackerel sky and

now the wild geese are calling

into the sunset

and mine

in the palm tree

white ibis tend their young

mackerel sky

and a correction of yesterdays entry (haiku one fifty-seven)

unseen yet felt

from my sick-bed

crows lament

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

 

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to haiku one fifty eight.

  1. I actually like your version a lot more!
    I hope you’re feeling better.

    • Haiku bear says:

      Oh thanks!!!!!! Yeah I’m actually feeling a different sickness. From my belly to my throat. Too many late nights. It is the silly season.

Leave a Reply

