haiku one hundred and twenty four.

Hello all!

Well I came home to a pleasant surprise again. I’ve been published in Paper wasp, for the second issue in a row. And this time the editors felt generous enough to publish six of my haiku! So of course I’m very chuffed! Although as soon as I saw them I was re-editing them, here they are:

dirty towel pile

one stares back

with false lashes

walking home

city noise

negates thought

morning mist

lifting with

my mood

dust pile

final resting place

of a moth

nearly summer

robbing me of precious sleep

spring dawn

tonight no moon

just me

in its void

and then here’s todays lot. just two, and they’re both gym related e-gads!

the sunset hue

deepens, red to purple

I enter the gym

gym treadmill

a personal trainer runs

in business shoes

and there you have it!

Wait! Before you leave I just have to share this one too:

heat wave

a goat farts

in the mizuna field

It’s by Alicia Hilton (any relation to Paris or Perez?) and it’s also from the spring 2011 Paper wasp journal.

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to haiku one hundred and twenty four.

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

