Haiku one hundred and twenty three.

Hello all!

Well today has seen a dearth, yes a dearth of inspiration. I’m probably haiku’d out after yesterday. So here’s this one which has been percolating in my brain for possibly months now. I’ve kind of dismissed it as not good lah, but you be the judge.

seeking refuge

under a wheelie bin

one big cockroach

Here’s one that I’d like to share, written by Jan O’Loughlin. It’s from Paper wasps winter 2011 issue. It’s one that has stayed with me for quite sometime. I hope you enjoy it, and that she doesn’t object to my posting it!

front porch

the winter sun’s path

crosses mine

Have a great day or night. I’m off to watch Housos!

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Haiku one hundred and twenty three.

  1. I like your’s and hers. Post away!

Leave a Reply

