Haiku one hundred and twenty one.

Hello all!

Again! Last one for today. Well definitely have post holiday blues! I always get that but it’s always more keenly felt when I come back from Malaysia. I country I have grown to love. I know it’s not a perfect country (politically especially) but there’s something about the warmth of the people (and it’s weather), and the beauty of its land that always leaves me wanting more, oh and did I mention the food? I don’t think I did!. I want to live in KL and I know people always say things like that after a holiday, but I’m seriously considering it! I feel quite wiped out from the flights back, from Kota Bharu to KL to Gold coast. I fell asleep on the couch watching Nasi lemak 2.0, a crazy KL film about a chef who is down on his luck and has to learn how to make nasi lemak (my fave Malay dish), and that was my achievement for the day, apart from catching up on my blog.

feeling the weight

of my carry on bag

I buy one more book

long flight

lightning

fills the window

in the flower bed

a budding

haiku poet

That last one is homework for tomorrows ginko!

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haiku one hundred and twenty one.

  1. Love this one:

    in the flower bed

    a budding

    haiku poet

    • Haiku bear says:

      Thanks! We had to do a haiku of a photo, as part of a haiku course/ginko that I’m doing. I was quite uninspired by the photo, so I totally took the smart ass route!

  2. Glad you had fun while you were on Holiday. I like several of these haiku, but I am having computer difficulties, and for some reason they don not show the like or follow option from an iPad.

Leave a Reply

