Haiku ninety eight.

Hello all!

Well the play last night was amazing! It’s called Spring awakening. Ok well let me pull back a little and just say, it’s odd, but with great songs! It does deal with some very dark and risqué subject matter, so for the faint of heart I will not go any further. Today we flew to Melbourne, to see Grease 2! It was so much fun! Truly amazing! I laughed so hard my voice is hoarse! And now I’m back at the hotel, typing this on a computer which sounds as if it’s about to explode, or take off! Which is almost a nice segue into the haiku:

take off

cloud covers buildings

in the porthole

market bakery

even the pigeon

is hungry

fossicking

among the sock drawer

a lone moth jitters

long day

electric fan propels

me to sleep

That last one is a re-working of an older one.

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haiku ninety eight.

  1. Spring Awakening and Grease 2! I’m so jealous! (I’m a major Broadway Nut.) And I love these haiku. Good luck on completing your haiku-a-day challenge! I’m doing my own poetry challenge, a poem-a-day for a year, too. =)

  2. I like the last one! My husband and I have to have a fan going to sleep. It helps block out the noise.

Leave a Reply

