Haiku ninety six.

Hello all!

Well today was a good day! Was very quiet at work, but was tired from bad sleep, so glad it wasn’t busy. Then after work went to QPAC (Queensland Performing Arts Centre) to see the ballet King Arthur and the tales of Camelot. It was an excellent ballet, with a narrator in the character of Merlin, which I haven’t experienced before, but it worked, and the actor (Dan Crestani) is brilliant, with great comic timing! Oh and the male lead Keian Langdon as Arthur is a joy to watch! So anyway on with the haiku.

pine forest burns

with the rising

full moon

midday reprieve

in a storeroom I pause

counting town hall clock

spring wind

through the street

leaf confetti

on point dancer

graceful tights

filled with thighs

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Haiku ninety six.

  1. I just saw Houston Ballet on Friday. It was awesome, works by Jiri Kylian and Jorma Elo. Check out my blog…great photos. Was it a ballet company you saw?

    Thanks
    NYC Dance Stuff
    http://nycdancestuff.wordpress.com/

    • Haiku bear says:

      Hi yes it was a ballet company! Queensland ballet. I’ve seen some of their other performances, Carmen, The Little mermaid, and they’re about to do Swan lake! I’m not an expert on ballet by any means, but there are some dancers that just stand out! I will check out your blog I promise!

  2. I love midday reprieve. I have hid in stockroom for a break before!

    • Haiku bear says:

      Ha ha! I wasn’t hiding, was just getting stock, and as I don’t have a watch I count the clock when it tolls the hour, so I know what time it is.

Leave a Reply

