Haiku eighty nine.

Hello all!

Well I was going to have an awesomely long sleep (8 hours) but my body had other ideas. So I was up at 5:30am and I went to the gym, glad I did!

nearly summer

robbing me of precious sleep

spring dawn

early spring dawn

through construction work dust

the suns rays

october dawn

marauding cyclists pedal

through the sunlight

through bus windows

blue sky glass glimmers

morning commute

clipboard vultures

circle selling guilt

I cleave a path home

That’s all for today. That’s an awful lot of “through” though.

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haiku eighty nine.

  1. Sharmishtha says:

    beautifully narrated through well crafted haikus. lovely.

Leave a Reply

