Haiku eighty seven.

Hello all!

Well today was a great day! Had to work, moving beds in the hotel, which I was not looking forward to as my partner was going to Sirromet winery with his friends, and friends parents for lunch. I was going to miss out again, but lo! We finished early, and I got to attend! It was a great feast! Good food, great service, fantastic views, and the best company! Desserts were the highlight for me!

winery drive-way

kangaroo, joey in pouch

welcome us

front porch, friends drinking

spying through the trees

three-quarter moon

dust pile

final resting place

of a moth

Peace.

http://www.sirromet.com/

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Haiku eighty seven.

  1. I have tried for like 10 minutes to leave a comment on your 88th post, and it will not let me. The haiku “no moon tonight” and “another long day” are two of my all-time favorites. Along with the one about lifting linen to shelf.

    • Haiku bear says:

      Oh I don’t know why it didn’t let you post a comment? Thanks for reading still! I have tried to get to your pages but I have been lazy, and busy, mostly lazy.

      • I understand how that works: you are busy all day long, then when you get some time, you just want to sit on the couch like a bump on a log. I do that too!

      • Haiku bear says:

        I have managed to have a look at a few of your more recent posts. There were a few good haiku/senryu there!

  2. Thank you! I can see the progression in your haiku, they are closer to traditional haiku I think.

Leave a Reply

