Haiku eighty one.

Hello all!

Well it was a surprise to find when I got home, a package from a familiar address, but one which I hadn’t ordered anything from! I opened it to find the Paper Wasp winter haiku journal, with one of my poems in it! So I guess I can officially say, I’m a published poet! Tee hee! Here’s the one they chose:

like offerings

to an unknown god I

Lift linen to shelf

And here’s todays pitiful effort!

work day ends

rain falls

I walk to bus stop

Well that’s all folks!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haiku eighty one.

  1. kjpgarcia says:

    I love today’s effort. There’s something to be said for taking the essence of the mundane and summing it up in a few words. It’s one of my notions behind my Distilled! pieces. Economic language and the everyday.

    Also, I love this image “Lift linen to shelf”

Leave a Reply

