Haiku seventy two.

Hello all!

I have been losing confidence in my haiku of late. It might have something to do with reading Graham Nunn’s haiku collection titled Zen firecracker. His haiku are so good! Well it’s a good thing I’m going to be learning from him, as I just paid for a six-week haiku course that he takes. Fingers crossed that I learn a lot, and that I restore my confidence.

rain clouds

parted by

the ferry’s bow

vacant lot

scattered garbage

yellow flowers bloom

large man running

pauses puffing

on a cigarette

couple kiss in shade

unimpressed

pigeon looks away

sun sets on

another spring day

and unwashed dishes

moonless night

busy restaurant

table for one

blue sky and tree tops

in window frame, in my hand

ice cream

blue spring day

beyond the window

man sifts through trash

drunk man on bus

slurs toward

mother and child

dark night

street light flickers

my emotions

free bus ride

smiling faces

printed on the side

That’s all folks!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haiku seventy two.

  1. Leonargo says:

    I truely loved the first one, it reminds me of days sailing where this actually look like it occurs, as surreal as it may seem. Thanks for sharing, good luck in your class!

  2. These are good! I especially like “couple kiss in shade.”
    I recently read that in Japan, when a haiku is read aloud, it is read twice. I am reading “Haiku- the sacred art” by Margaret D. McGee.

Leave a Reply

