Haiku sixty eight.

Hello all.

Not much today. Called in sick to work, which I am. Just exhausted. Still managed to get out to a movie, saw Annie Hall at Tribal theatre. Original 35mm, was quite scratchy which adds to the experience I think. What a wonderful film! I’m really falling in love with Woody Allen films, I’m looking forward with bated breath to Midnight in Paris!

everyday life begins anew

today

just myself

and a pot of long jin*

growing older

movement becomes

glacial

a change to green

bouncing across the street

heavy-set women

Well that’s all folk’s!

peace.

*Long jin/lungΒ chin etc is a type of green tea, my favourite type so far!

I nominate Blackglassmoon for Thursday poets rally week 52 (Sept 22-Sept 28 2011).

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Haiku sixty eight.

  1. Alcina says:

    Refreshing..and a nice work of haiku done.. πŸ™‚

    Peaceful πŸ˜‰ !

    Alcina

  2. this is wonderful and I hope that you will make your challenge and write one each day. I will be back to follow you and read your Haiku they are wonderful. I am new to poetry and have never written a haiku before but I do like yours
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/09/21/remember-the-years/

    • Haiku bear says:

      Thanks! I am new to poetry too! Well apart from the god awful “lyrics” to songs I wrote in my formative years! I’m improving I think, but I know it’ll take time! Thanks for reading!

  3. Ina says:

    heavy- set women bouncing… πŸ™‚ Vivid image now in my head.

  4. poetic and smart wording..

    Happy Rally.

    πŸ™‚

  5. Old Raven says:

    Your Haiku appear each to flow from you naturally. I like them.

  6. Nefarious X says:

    I really like the structure and
    rhythm of this piece.

    Its selective word use gives
    it a nice flow.

    Great work.

  7. CC Champagne says:

    I like how you describe movement growing glacial with age… That stuck with me. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Enjoyed your haiku..”growing older movement becomes glacial”. Love that and I can so relate πŸ™‚

  9. “movement becomes glacial” – love this line!

  10. saya says:

    Very well written haiku .. Seems like its been written when some one is lazy but the picture depicted is very true.. πŸ™‚ I like the line “Today just myself”

    • Haiku bear says:

      Funny you should mention lazy, as I totally ripped off the structure of another haijins haiku, and just put my experience in its place. But don’t tell anyone, oh wait too late. πŸ™‚

  11. Catie Eliza says:

    that’s what you gotta do when you’re exhausted… stop and be alone with the right kind of tea. :] xx

  12. becca givens says:

    growing older
    movement becomes
    glacial

    This resonates with me!! Great job!

  13. some brilliant lines shown here, keep it up.

    please comment to let us know after you are done returning favors and making a minimum 18 comments,

    Happy Rally.
    Thanks a ton for the beautiful entry and instant participation.

  14. aynsley7 says:

    Brief, beautiful reminders :
    Thanks again

  15. Excellent write and brings out the real you.

Leave a Reply

