Haiku fifty seven.

Hello all! A mixed bag today.

1.

pavement stench

engulfs my senses

spring shower

 

2.

twigs crunch

birdsong in park trees

cars passing

 

3.

snake-skin hangs

in bunya pine tree

no, just a dead branch

 

4.

lonesome, winsome, lose some

 

5.

waking weary

working wondering

when will we win?

 

6.

gibbous moon

clouds spectral halo

leaf falls, soft sound

 

7.

calm spring night

crisp river breeze

reflects city lights

 

8.

cleaning toilets

man enters to urinal

beer glass in hand

 

9.

vain girl

vainly preening in wind

I board the bus

 

10.

solar glare

reflected by the moon across

this lunar sea

 

11.

midnight moon

wintry spring night

my ass is freezin’!

 

12.

boys on bikes

pass in the night

“I fuckin’ nailed it”

 

13.

sweat by work

cold by nature

where’s that damn bus

 

14.

rustling in bushes

low voices in the darkness

autumn moon above

 

Ok so a couple of these are not strictly haiku, one is just wordplay, and a few, I’m sure, are senryu. Well I’m dog tired now must go to bed!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haiku fifty seven.

  1. alarmingman says:

    Number 7 (of the 57th) is particularly evocative for me…

  2. alarmingman says:

    As well as, now that I think about it, number 1 – I love the contrast…

Leave a Reply

