Haiku fifty four.

Hello again!

Well I don’t have much time so straight into it:

1.

 

desiccated

mute twisted agony

gecko

 

2.

 

rivers edge

legs splayed on concrete rocks

lights entrance

 

3.

 

graffiti tag

wall claimed like dogs

territory

 

4.

 

cradled

new born-like in my arms

pillow slips

 

5.

 

toe cracks bed corner

litany of expletives

in the dark

 

6.

 

sun strikes church facade

saint Mary this fair lands

inaugural saint

 

7.

 

radio call

intrudes peaceful reverie

will this day end?

 

8. This one is a revision of one from a couple of days ago. Well it’s how I meant to write it but I wrote eating instead of ingest.

 

drunken faces

intoxicated hands

ingest kebabs

 

Well that’s a legitimate 7 haiku! And a bonus round. I wonder if I’ll ever do this many in a day again? Maybe more?

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Haiku fifty four.

  1. Symanntha says:

    Looks like you had a great day. #5 made me LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

