47.

Just a quick one today, as the day is almost over.

 

Standing in the rain

street lights breaking the darkness

vagrant passes by.

 

That is all!

Peace!

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 47.

  1. Linh says:

    Very beautiful haiku! I love reading your blog. Keep up the great work 🙂

  2. symanntha says:

    That’s kind of a scary Haiku! I don’t know if I’ve ever read a scary Haiku?

    • Haiku bear says:

      It is? Well just to let you know, we were actually at a bar, but as you can’t smoke in bars here in Aus you have to go in the street! Also the vagrant was shoeless, and he asked for money, I think I gave him a dollar in small change. So it wasn’t scary in the least. 🙂

  3. symanntha says:

    That’s good.
    I pictured myself (who is 5 feet 2 inches) standing in the almost dark, by myself and suddenly a crazy looking person walks past me. And for some reason I pictured it raining, even though you don’t mention rain?? You got my brain working!

  4. Haiku bear says:

    It was raining. That part of the poem is true. I did have an umbrella.

Leave a Reply

