46.

Well the river of inspiration has slowed to a trickle, just 2 today.

1:

 

Gun-metal grey clouds

Construction cranes lie dormant

atop incomplete

 

2:

 

Storeroom cockroach

leads my mind to ponder

my mortality.

 

These were a bit of a struggle to write, and they are far from my best work, well in my mind. I trust you all have had/will have an excellent day!

Thanks for reading!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 46.

  1. symanntha says:

    They aren’t “pretty” but I really like the second one. I think we have all had little things, or animals, make us stop and wonder about life and our own imortality. Not all of life is pretty and eloquent, so not all poetry should be either.

  2. Haiku bear says:

    I like that you like the second one! I know cockraoches are insects that make most people reel in horror! But I happen to love them, the way I love all animals (with the exception of flies maybe). Once again thanks for reading! I see you read more of my posts, thanks.

  3. symanntha says:

    I don’t like to do things halfway. My mom watched my son today and I got a lot of reading done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

