#Forty one

Another post and another 4 haiku!

 

The time has now past

For sentiment and reflection

We must push on.

 

The long dark night ends

The new dawn unfolds, quickly

I am still in bed

 

The mud brown river

Wends its way into the bay

Past the gallery

 

As twilight decends

The sun dips behind far hills

The buildings light up.

 

These last two are inspired by my surroundings in Brisbane. I’m often walking across the Victoria bridge at sunset. I also love the Gallery of Modern Art (GoMA), which always inspires and lifts my spirits whenever I occasion to visit. It is situated adjacent to the Brisbane river and the William Jolly (Grey street) bridge. It (like the rest of the cultural precinct) was affected pretty badly by the floods earlier in the year. Thankfully no artwork was harmed in the making of that natural disaster!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #Forty one

  1. neelthemuse says:

    Enjoy reading your haiku….wonderful challenge you have set yourself up to……

    • Haiku bear says:

      Thank you for reading! I’m glad you enjoy them! Somedays it is a challenge, coming up with something. Other days finding the time, and a computer is a challenge! I guess I shouldn’t plan any wilderness overnight treks!

Leave a Reply

