#40 days on…

Well I guess it’s a milestone (or a millstone) that I’ve made it to forty posts, which means forty days of a haiku every day! Some days more than one. Like today! I’m sitting at home eating bread and dukka, whilst watching Michelangelo Antonioni’s L’Avventura. Sounds alot more classy than the reality, but you can imagine that I have a servant, who is about to feed me caviar next, while I laze on my chaise lounge. I am decked out in my fine haute couture, in my holiday mansion overlooking the pacific ocean. My imagination runs wild! So this first haiku is inspired by the movie:

 

Stark raving beauty!

Black, white contrast, grey shadows

Waves lapping the shore.

 

Then this second one is inspired simply by gazing out of my window.

 

Concrete clouds gather

Darkening the horizon

Vilify my soul.

 

Ooh er very dark. That is all for today folks, must get back to the film, it’s getting good!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #40 days on…

  1. Rochelle says:

    OHHH I like the second one. the impending sinister moment of storm gathering…

    • Haiku bear says:

      Thanks! It pissed down after that! It rained most of the day! Which was good as I had a day off to get over this damn cold.

Leave a Reply

