#37.

Hello. Good day to all!

Well I had one of those experiences today of meeting someone whom you think is a bit dishy! One of those experiences where your heart palpitates, and you want that person to just keep talking, so you can be near them for a while longer. Alas I had work to do (and a partner, shhh) so had to get on with it (work that is). But here’s the haiku:

Your eyes piercing blue

Lips in a permanent sneer,

Keep talking to me!

Also found this in my notebook from the other day:

Dry skin, wet razor

Water trickles through my beard

Shaving without foam.

Its obviously inspired by another haiku that I’ve posted by another poet. Well I have to be up and working in six hours time so nighty night folks!

Peace!

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

