#27

Was in bed and forgot to haiku! So here goes.

The smoke chokes my throat

Walking behind two smokers

So much for fresh air!

I think this is more of a senryu, but anyways there we have it.

Everywhere you go there you are!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #27

  1. Inspiration says:

    Very nice poem today. I really enjoyed reading it. Feel free to read and share this poem “The Inspiration” also.

    Thanks again for writing this.

  2. Senryu? Do tell! What is that?

    • Haiku bear says:

      Oh I didn’t see this comment till now. Now I can’t really define senryu very well as I’m still not 100% sure of the definition, but here goes nothing. It is essentially the same as haiku, in the sense that it’s 17 syllables, and three lines of poetry. But the difference somes with structure and content. For example haiku is usually about natural phenomena, or environment, and will have an “aha” line which connects the other lines and makes them make sense. Whereas senryu subject matter is more human focused, and features emotions and human activity etc, and the lines can be sequential. I hope I’m right, if anyone sees my errors feel free to correct me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

