Catch 22.

Life seems so complicated at the moment. Having to cancel a holiday due to lack of funds, well just isn’t fun. Also having your partner ill (potentially seriously, we are awaiting blood test results) is also not fun. I must admit I’m completely useless in the face of a crisis. Especially one that isn’t exactly fast moving. I just never know what to do, and end up feeling paralysed, and utterly helpless. Like I’m just completely useless. For example just now outside our window on the street a woman was screaming, I couldn’t tell where from, and when I finally saw, I couldn’t see exactly what was going on, but someone was yelling POLICE! And I could see two male figures walking away from the woman. So I rang 000 emergency, and alerted the police, but I’m still not sure if I’ve done the right thing or how serious it was, as there is a pub close by where alot of drunk people come from. But a woman was also brutally raped in the laneway at the back of our house recently, so now I freak out whenever i hear women screaming outside, yet they could just be drunk and yelling. I’d like to think I can tell the difference, but from a distance I find myself uncertain…

Forever unsure

Where we’re going, what we are

Forlorn existence.

Peace.

 

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

