The 18th day.

Today was exhausting! I think I hit my wall. I’m so glad that I have a night where there is nothing to do. Except pack my bag for my flight home to NZ tomorrow night. I’m going to be a pall bearer at my grandmothers funeral. One thing that was different about today, is the fact that I actually have pre composed todays haiku! It came to me when I was feeling really tired and a bit low.

My eyes are bleary

As the cloudless sky darkens

I feel world weary.

Well I half composed it at work, and half after I finished.

Also the sushi restaurant on our block, which I’ve been watching develop over the past few weeks, has finally opened! And we ate there, and it’s really good! So now I don’t even have to cross a road to eat sushi! Thanks Kimono!

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 18th day.

  1. No one should have to cross the road for sushi. Have a safe flight buddy xox

Leave a Reply

