They only want you when you’re 17, when you’re 21, you’re no fun.

Another hectic day! 2 different jobs, plus trying to book flights home, that I could afford, plus attending a dinner with some friends, whose parents had gone to alot of trouble and effort to put together for us! They had made menu’s and everything! Thanks to my sister Sarita for organising the flights for me! She has the contacts for sure! One thing that struck me today was how nice it is having pets. Which sadly we don’t have. But we can visit others houses and live vicariously though them, and pretend we have a beautiful Tonkinese cat for 5 minutes.

Stroking soft, silk fur

Quiet mewling from cupboard

Skittish cupboard cat.

Yes our friends cat lives in their cupboard! And hardly ever leaves it apparently. Reminded me of a New Years eve party I went to once, and got horrendously drunk and stoned, and insisted my bed would be in a rather large cupboard.

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They only want you when you’re 17, when you’re 21, you’re no fun.

  1. An agoraphobic cat. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

