Fifteen.

Well my grandmother died today. It was very expected, she’s had a few strokes, and was not very coherent, I had been waiting for this news for a few months now. But it’s still sad. Mainly because her offspring are already carving up the family estate, and selling it off, from under my parents who have lived on the family property all my life. They have worked the farm all these years (my dad admittedly just fills it with junk), and my fathers siblings have not had anything to do with it for the most part, but they are making damn sure they get the money now.

When last I saw her

She had shrunk to half her size

Rest in peace Mamma.

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fifteen.

  1. So sorry to hear – about all of that. Nothing like money and property to turn people into feral, greedy … people.

  2. symanntha says:

    I”m so sorry for your family troubles. I hope things have gotten better.

Leave a Reply

