14th day.

I have a pingback, and I don’t know what it means exactly but the Thursday poets corner has nominated(?) me as one of 49 new poets to look at. Thats very flattering. Especially as it seems to be for my 7th day (adventist, not really just couldn’t resist) haiku. Which I don’t think is my best, so I guess thats saying something.

Darkened cinema

People seated at the back

Light, shadow, flickers.

Obviously inspired by my shift at the cinema tonight. Well I’m off to nominate myself on this thursday poets thingy! Hurrah!

Peace!

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 14th day.

  1. this is pretty good. I really like it a lot.

  2. Okelle says:

    It’s always nice to meet another person interested in haiku. I wrote a haiku a day during national poetry month this year. I still aim for one a week. They’re easy to write, but challenging to write well, I find.

Leave a Reply

