The twelfth night.

Here we are again. It’s late, and I have to crap out a haiku, like a constipated mule. Seeing as I haven’t thought much about it all day. Was busy with work, and joined a choir tonight! Was pretty amazing to be amongst all these beautiful voices! And found myself in the tenor section! Thought I was more of a bass, but I think I sounded mostly ok, despite not knowing the harmonies, and a few of the songs.

Late again, missed train

Forced to unglorious bus

Not as romantic.

It was your typical post office worker crowded bus, standing room only, bags in faces, lost footing and grip, move down and so on and so forth.

I was also going to share a haiku that resonates in my mind, by another poet. But alas I can’t recall it off the top of my head precisely, and my haiku book is in the bedroom with my sleeping partner, whom I dare not disturb, after his 15 hour day! So another day it will have to be.

To all a good night, morning, or day where ever you may be in this great world of ours.

Peace.

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The twelfth night.

  1. Constipation haiku, anyone?

    I have to say, I’m enjoying your context either side of the haiku as much as the haiku itself. 🙂

    • Haiku bear says:

      Tee hee thanks!
      I thought constipated mule might tickle your fancy! The context is where I get to ramble a bit. Albeit a brief ramble! And it’s so good to use all those dormant words! I know it’s a bit self indulgent too, but isn’t a blog in some ways?

Leave a Reply

