The fifth day of my haiku year.

Not feeling the inspiration today. It’s usually when I’m on my way home that inspiration hits, but today all I saw that was inspiring was, a page from a newspapr blowing down the pavement. A bit too American Beauty for me. But I have to create a haiku a day so here goes.

The walk home, becomes

A race, as people pass me

Riverboats glide by.

Well thats all I can muster today.

Peace!

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

