El dia cuatro!

Day 4 and have managed to change the look a bit, I went for “elegant grunge” purely because I couldn’t resist the oxymoron! It looks alright too I think. Any how straight into todays haiku as I have to make it up on the spot, and then I’m going to see Bad teacher, the new Cameron Diaz movie for free as I won tickets!

Rush through the crush home

People hurry everywhere

Can’t wait to get home.

Ah the observations of the walk home commute. How dreary nary a cricket or a frog in sight! So here’s a couple from some famous Japanese haiku poets.

Hi no oku ni        In the fire-depths

Botan kuzururu  Saw the way

Sama o mitsu      A peony crumbles

This is by Kato Shuson, he wrote it after an air raid destroyed his house, in world war 2 I think.

Kiri no naka           Amid fog

Higurashi naku o  To the clear-cicada cries

Ake to suru             Dawn comes

This one is by Hashimoto Takako she has some others which I like, but I’ll save them for another day.

Peace!

About El Norto

I write haiku. This is my haiku journal.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

